Board of directors 2019-2020

En savoir plus
Jamie Wright
Dancer, teacher and rehearsal master
En savoir plus
Lük Fleury
Artistic and executive director, BIGICO
En savoir plus
François Bellefeuille
Assistant general director and administrative director, Circuit-Est Centre chorégraphique
En savoir plus
Fannie Bellefeuille
Executive director, RUBBERBAND
En savoir plus
Marie Mougeolle
En savoir plus
Isabelle Poirier
Dancer, teacher and rehearsal master
En savoir plus
Annie-Claude Coutu Geoffroy
Dance coordinator at Théâtre Hector-Charland
En savoir plus
Bettina Szabo
Dancer and choreographer
En savoir plus
Dorian Nuskind-Oder
Choreographer, Je suis Julio
En savoir plus
Georges-Nicolas Tremblay
Dancer and researcher
En savoir plus
Nicolas Patry
Teacher, dancer and rehearsal master
En savoir plus
Lucy Fandel
Dancer, choreographer
Amanda Gravel

The RDQ’s governance structure is composed of three governing bodies:

  •  The General Assembly, consisting of all professional individual and corporate members;
  •  The Board of Directors, consisting of 13 directors: 10 of whom are elected by the General Assembly (five elected by and from among the individual professional members, the other five elected by and from among the corporate professional members), and three of whom are co-opted by the elected directors;
  •  The Executive Board, whose five members are appointed by the Board of Directors to the positions of Chair, Vice-Chairs, Secretary and Treasurer.


In order to stimulate its reflection process, guide its actions and better respond to issues deemed crucial to the dance community, specifically in connection with cultural and political developments, the RQD has formed committees mandated to carry out work in line with its priorities. On these committees, some of which are reserved for the board of directors, RQD members are invited to share their opinions, put forward recommendations, and steer RQD advocacy efforts with government authorities.

2017-2018 COMMITEES

Career and Succession Comittee

The Career and Succession Committee’s focus is on establishing dance succession guidelines and identifying development issues faced by dance artists at every stage of their careers.

This committee is made up of Paul CaskeyFrancine ChâteauvertDena DavidaLük Fleury, Tessa Goulet, Alexia MartelAxelle MunezeroDorian Nuskind-OderClaudia St-Georges, Virginie Desloges and Fabienne Cabado.

Inclusion and Living-Together Committee

The Inclusion and Living-Together Committee is mandated to identify means to fight discrimination in all forms and promote inclusivity in the professional dance community. During its first year of existence (2017-2018), this committee is dealing with issues of systemic racism, cultural appropriation, and the inclusion of cultural and artistic diversity in dance.

The committee’s 20 or so members opted in favour of a non-hierarchical mode of operation whereby member cells are formed to delve into various themes, with the cells meeting occasionally for plenary sessions with the objective of sharing the fruits of their efforts.

This committee is made up of Diana Catalina Cardenas, Christine CharlesKim-Sanh ChauAngie ChengSophie CorriveauMélanie DemersEllen FureyMiriam Ginestier, Jannelle Hacault, Hanako Hoshimi-Caines, Susanna HoodLucy M. May, Axelle Munezero, Coralie Muroni, Ariana Pirela SanchezPierre-David RodrigueSonya StefanDaniel SoulièresBettina Szabo, Philip Szporer, Catherine TardifAndrew Turner and Angélique Willkie.

Committee on Dance Hubs and Centres

The Committee on Dance Hubs and Centres is dedicated to better promoting the development and visibility of dance outside Montreal and to discussing the current definition of hub.

This committee is made up of Paule BeaudryNadia BellefeuilleAdrien Bussy, Chantal CaronFrancine ChâteauvertAnnie-Claude Coutu GeoffroySteve HuotGeneviève LauzonViolaine MorinvilleAriana Pirela Sanchez and Fabienne Cabado.

Digital Survey Committee

This committee supports the project to study digital practices and uses in dance.

The Digital Survey Committee is chaired by Professional Development Coordinator Daniel Bastien. This committe is made up of Claudia Chan TakKarla Étienne, Marine Leparc, Hélène NadeauYves RocrayPierre-David Rodrigue and Mickaël Spinnhirny.



Governance Committee

This board committee is mandated to develop a salary policy for RQD employees and to review it every two years, as with the RQD’s General Regulations and its labour policy. The Governance Committee is also tasked with conducting an annual evaluation of the executive director.

Chaired by Finance and Administration Manager Virginie Desloges, the Governance Committee is made up of Fannie BellefeuilleFrançois BellefeuilleMiriam Ginestier, Véronyque Roy and Fabienne Cabado.

Mobilization and Consensus-building Committee 

This board committee supports the executive director in developing mobilization and consensus-building strategies and prioritizing files.

Chaired by RQD Executive Director Fabienne Cabado, the Mobilization and Consensus-building Committee is made up of François BellefeuilleLük FleuryDorian Nuskind-Oder et Jamie Wright.

Membership Committee

This board committee is tasked with helping review the RQD membership policy, and occasionally processing membership applications, as well as requests to change membership category or update membership criteria.

Chaired by Finance and Administration Manager Virginie Desloges, the committee is currently made up of Diana Catalina Cardenas, Fannie Bellefeuille and Jamie Wright.


Technical Classes Committee

The Technical Classes Committee is responsible for programming technical dance classes offered by the RQD, with the objective of offering regular, diversified and high-calibre training to dance professionals at an affordable cost. The committee identifies and selects dance teachers and musicians, establishes the class schedule, and ensures that the classes offered meet the needs of the dance community.

Chaired by Professional Development Coordinator Daniel Bastien, this committee is made up of the following member-performers: Ariane BouletKaren FennellCaroline Laurin-Beaucage, Jean-François Légaré, James Phillips and Anne Thériault.

Committee on the Dancer Training Support Program

This committee meets annually to update and validate the Dancer Training Support Program policy prior to its adoption by the RQD board of directors.

Chaired by Professional Development Coordinator Daniel Bastien, this committee is made up of Johanna BienaiseNathalie BlanchetGeorges-Nicolas Tremblay and Jamie Wright.